Livros · Resenha

Review: The Time in Between

The Time in BetweenThe Time in Between by Kristen Ashley
My rating: 2 of 5 stars

description

Is with my broken heart that I finished reading the book that turned out to be a deep disappointment.
The heroes (AKA Doormat and Asshole) were immature and without any appeal to the reader. Both taking wrong decisions and then refusing to acknowledge their own mistakes.
The heroine annoyed me deeply and the hero behaves extremely rude.
The story is completely silly.
Heroin despite being with 23-year-old marries a guy old enough to be her grandfather and then stay married for many years without moving on with her life.
With the excuse of being traumatized by what happened to her friends and be used by hero in police investigation she grasps the possibility of being cared for by her husband and settled in that situation. She eventually becomes the caretaker of her husband when he gets sick with cancer.
The hero moves on with his life and have a lot of relationships and two of them really serious. Ends with a daughter of one of these relationships.
Even the appearance of the villain or the conflict with hero’s ex added nothing in the plot.
The story was dragging and I ended up reading more by obligation to finish than actually being interested in what would happen to the characters.
I enjoyed the participation of characters from Rock Chick series.
The story was very predictable and did not match my expectations.
I sincerely hope the next one is better.

Great Review Here ==> This review expresses my feelings exactly!<==

description

View all my reviews

Deixe um comentário